Oshoala, Onome Ebi makes the final list of Super Falcons WAFCON

Super Falcons coach, Randy Waldrum released the 25 woman squad that will represent Nigeria in the TotalEnergies Women African Cup of Nations in Morroco.

Super Falcons regulars such as Captain, Onome Ebi, Asisat Oshoala, Rasheedat Ajibade, and Francisca Ordega were all included in the list with only Desire Oparanozie out due to visa documentation issues.

SEE ALSO  Marvelous Michael helps Golden Eaglets secure qualification for 2023 U17 AFCON

French League goalkeeper of the year, Chiamaka Nnadozie is among the three goalkeepers included in the team and will most likely be in goal for most of the fixtures.

The Super Falcons have been drawn alongside South Africa, Burundi and Botswanas and will compete for the title after the 2020 edition was cancelled amidst the COVID pandemic.

SEE ALSO  Barcelona Ousmane Dembele has accepted Chelsea’s proposal

WAFCON Eleven times winner, Super Falcons will be aiming to win this competition for the fourth time in a row to make it a record 12 championship win in 14 editions.

See full list below;

Goalkeepers: Chiamaka Nnadozie, Tochukwu Oluehi, Yetunde Balogun

Defenders: Glory Ogbonna, Onome Ebi, Osinachi Ohale, Ashleigh Plumptre, Nicole Payne, Michelle Alozie, Akudo Ogbonna

SEE ALSO  2022/23 Premier League fixture released | Mid-season break scheduled during World Cup

Midfielders: Peace Efih, Halimatu Ayinde, Toni Oyedupe Payne, Regina Otu, Christy Ucheibe, Rasheedat Ajibade, Rita Chikwelu, Ngozi Okobi-Okeoghene

Forwards: Francisca Ordega, Vivian Ikechukwu, Chinonyerem Macleans, Ifeoma Onumonu, Uchenna Kanu, Asisat Oshoala, Gift Monday

Leave a Reply

eskort adana - adana bayan eskort - adana eskort - eskort - adana eskort bayaneskort adana - adana bayan eskort - adana eskort - eskort - adana eskort bayan